Contact Us

Mailing Address
Department of East Asian Languages & Civilizations
The University of Chicago
Wieboldt 301, 1050 East 59th Street
Chicago, Illinois 60637

Department Staff:

Department Coordinator
Dawn Brennan
Phone: (773) 702-1255
Fax: (773) 834-1323
Email: dbrennan@uchicago.edu

Department Assistant
Claire Ptaschinski
Phone: (773) 702-8549
Email: cptaschinski@uchicago.edu

Faculty Contacts:

Department Chair
Jacob Eyferth
E-mail: eyferth@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1667

Director of Graduate Studies
Paul Copp
E-mail: pcopp@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1689
 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Ariel Fox
E-mail: arielfox@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1689

Language Program Contacts:

Director of EALC Language Programs
Jun Yang
E-mail: yangj@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1713

Director of Chinese Language Program
Youqin Wang
Website: http://humanities.uchicago.edu/classes/chinese/
E-mail: ywang7@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-0778

Director of Japanese Language Program
Hiroyoshi Noto
Website: http://kanjialive.com
E-mail: hnhn@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-5805

Director of Korean Language Program
Ji Eun Kim
Website: http://ealc.uchicago.edu/korean
E-mail: jieunk@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-4683

Sites for additional resources on East Asia at The University of Chicago